top of page

33rd Steering Committee Meeting

Video Conference Sessions | 16 - 19 June 2020

Day 1:  Tuesday 16 June

Welcome by the Chair

Session:  International Hydrogen Initiatives

  1. Hydrogen Energy Ministerial: Toshiyuki SHIRAI, Director, Advanced Energy Systems & Structure Division, Hydrogen & Fuel Cells Strategy Office, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

  2. Clean Energy Ministerial: Co-Lead Aaron Hoskin, Senior Manager Intergovernmental Initiatives, Transportation and Alternative Fuels Division, Office of Energy Efficiency, Natural Resources Canada​ 

  3. Mission Innovation – H2 Challenge: Co-Lead Geert TJARKS, Head of Division International Cooperation, National Organisation Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology

  4. EU Clean Hydrogen Initiatives:  Hélène CHRAYE, Head of Unit, Clean Energy Transition, DG for Research and Innovation, European Commission

  5. International Renewable Energy Agency:  Dolf GIELEN, Director of the Innovation and Technology Centre, IRENA

  6. World Economic Forum – Accelerating Clean Hydrogen: Noam BOUSSIDAN, Lead, Energy and Materials Platform, World Economic Forum

  7. International Energy Agency:  Timur GüL, Head of the Energy Technology Policy Division, International Energy Agency

  8. Hydrogen Council:  Traci KRAUS, Director of Government Relations, Cummins, and, Hydrogen Council Board Member and Co-Lead Regulatory Framework​

Day 2:  Wednesday 17 June

Keynote: Country

Day 3:  Thursday 18 June

IPHE Global Policy Forum

Day 4:  Friday 19 June

Administrative Business: SC Review of Actions and Organization Administration

Global Action Agenda Survey:



Country Reports

bottom of page